Self Assessment Tool

Compose your own Professional Profile, findĀ  the best matching ICT Profiles and choose the certificates that could help you to meet your aspirations.

Start your self-assessment by clicking the button.

Start self-assessment tool


Dimension 1
e-competence area
Dimension 2
e-Competence: Title + generic description
D.1 Information Security Strategy Development
Defines and makes applicable a formal organisational strategy, scope and culture to maintain safety and security of information. Provides the foundation for Information Security Management, including role identification and accountability (ref D.2). Uses defined standards to create objectives for information integrity, availability, and data privacy.
Dimension 3
e-Competence proficiency levels (on e-CF levels e-1 to e-5, related to EQF levels 3 to 8
Level 4
Exploits depth of expertise and leverages external standards and best practices.

Level 5
Provides strategic leadership to embed information security into the culture of the organisation.

Dimension 4
Knowledge examples Knows/ Aware of/ Familiar with:
- K1 the potential and opportunities of relevant standards and best practices
- K2 the impact of legal requirements on information security
- K3 the information strategy of the organisation
- K4 possible security threats
Skills examples Able to:
- S1 develop and critically analyse the company strategy for information security
- S2 define, present and promote an information security policy for approval by the senior management of the organisation
- S3 apply relevant standards, best practices and legal requirements for information security
- S4 anticipate required changes to the organisations information security strategy and formulate new plans
- S5 propose effective contingency measures

Back to list