Self Assessment Tool

Compose your own Professional Profile, find  the best matching ICT Profiles and choose the certificates that could help you to meet your aspirations.

Start your self-assessment by clicking the button.

Start self-assessment tool

The European e-Competence Framework



The e-Competence Framework, is a tool to describe the skills of professionals in ICT-related roles.The e-CF is a reference for job and role descriptions, skill development, training and education.The framework has been developed by a large number of European ICT and  HR experts in the context of the CEN Workshop on ICT Skills.The European e-Competence Framework is structured from four dimensions. These dimensions reflect different levels of business and human resource planning requirements in addition to job/ work proficiency guidelines.


The four dimensions of the e-CF are specified as follows:

The 40 e-competencies of the e-CF

Click on the competency code in the list for the full description.

Dimension 1
e-competence area
Dimension 2
e-Competence: Title + generic description
A.2 Service Level Management
Defines, validates and makes applicable service level agreements (SLA) and underpinning contracts for services offered. Negotiates service performance levels taking into account the needs and capacity of stakeholders and business.
Dimension 3
e-Competence proficiency levels (on e-CF levels e-1 to e-5, related to EQF levels 3 to 8
Level 3
Ensures the content of the SLA.

Level 4
Negotiates revision of SLAs, in accordance with the overall objectives. Ensures the achievement of planned results.forecasted results.

Dimension 4
Knowledge examples Knows/ Aware of/ Familiar with:
- K1 SLA documentation
- K2 how to compare and interpret management data
- K3 the elements forming the metrics of service level agreements
- K4 how service delivery infrastructures work
- K5 impact of service level non-compliance on business performance
- K6 ICT security standards
- K7 ICT quality standards
Skills examples Able to:
- S1 analyse service provision records
- S2 evaluate service provision against SLA
- S3 negotiate realistic service level targets
- S4 use relevant quality management techniques
- S5 anticipate and mitigate against potential service disruptions

Back to list