Self Assessment Tool

Compose your own Professional Profile, find  the best matching ICT Profiles and choose the certificates that could help you to meet your aspirations.

Start your self-assessment by clicking the button.

Start self-assessment tool

e-Competence Certificates

eSkills training and certification are often hard to compare. They may be very specific and focused on the latest technology of one of the hardware or software suppliers, or more generic and providing overview of a field like architecture, business analysis or information security.One solution for this enigma is comparing learning outcomes with the e-competences defined in the e-Competence Framework e-CF and with the ICT Profiles of the CEN Workshop on ICT Skils. This is the core idea of the Certification Profiles listed below.

A Certification Profile contains the core information about an eSkills related certificate and shows which e-competencies match with obtaining the certificate and compares those with the most relevant ICT-profiles.

Title EXIN DevOps Master
Provider EXIN
Web source
Description The word DevOps is a contraction of ‘Development’ and ‘Operations’. DevOps is a set of best practices that emphasize the collaboration and communication of IT-professionals (developers, operators, and support staff) in the lifecycle of applications and services, leading to: Continuous Integration, Deployment and Feedback. DevOps changes how individuals think about their work; DevOps values the diversity of work done, supports intentional processes that accelerate the rate by which businesses realize value, and measures the effect of social and technical change. DevOps is a way of thinking and a way of working that enables individuals and organizations to develop and maintain sustainable work practices. This certification focuses on adding practical skills to knowledge, enabling a DevOps Master to facilitate DevOps successfully in a team and to promote its principles in the organization.
Target Group - Anyone working within a DevOps team
- Anyone working within a DevOps team or in an organization that considers the transition to a DevOps way of working
Corresponding ICT profiles - DEVELOPER
Prerequisites - Training EXIN DevOps Master by an EXIN accredited training provider
Main subject(s) - DevOps adoption
- Planning, requirements, and design
- Development and deployment
- Operation and Scaling
- End-of-Life

Competence covered with this certificate Competence from the ICT Profiles
A.1 IS and Business Strategy Alignment 4 S
A.2 Service Level Management 3 S
A.5 Architecture Design 3 S
A.6 Application Design 2 S
A.7 Technology Trend Monitoring 4 S
A.9 Innovating 4 P
B.1 Application Development 3 P 33
B.2 Component Integration 2 S 22
B.3 Testing 2 S 22
B.4 Solution Deployment 3 P 3
B.5 Documentation Production 3
B.6 Systems Engineering 3 S
C.2 Change Support 2 P
C.3 Service Delivery 2 S
C.4 Problem Management 3 S 32
D.11 Needs Identification 3 S
D.9 Personnel Development 3 P

Back to list

Any mapping to the e-CF will have to deal with cases where the e-competence at hand, e.g. in a learning outcome, does not fit the description in the e-CF to its full extend. Here we used a grading (G/P/S) such that for e-competency:

For each e-competency the G (General), P (Partial) and S (Superficial) indicate the extend the competency is covered by the certificate:

The methodology behind the Certification Profiles has been developed during the eSkills Quality study for the European Commission. The final report of this study is available here.