Self Assessment Tool

Compose your own Professional Profile, find  the best matching ICT Profiles and choose the certificates that could help you to meet your aspirations.

Start your self-assessment by clicking the button.

Start self-assessment tool

e-Competence Certificates

eSkills training and certification are often hard to compare. They may be very specific and focused on the latest technology of one of the hardware or software suppliers, or more generic and providing overview of a field like architecture, business analysis or information security.One solution for this enigma is comparing learning outcomes with the e-competences defined in the e-Competence Framework e-CF and with the ICT Profiles of the CEN Workshop on ICT Skils. This is the core idea of the Certification Profiles listed below.

A Certification Profile contains the core information about an eSkills related certificate and shows which e-competencies match with obtaining the certificate and compares those with the most relevant ICT-profiles.

Title EXIN Agile Scrum Foundation
Provider EXIN
Web source
Description EXIN Agile Scrum Foundation is a certification that validates a professional’s blended knowledge in Agile methodologies and Scrum practices. Agile Scrum is about working together to successfully reach the goal. Agile methodologies are popular approaches in software development and are increasingly being used in other areas. Scrum practices include establishing cross-functional and self-managed teams, producing a working deliverable at the end of each iteration or Sprint.
Target Group - Professionals working in the area of Project Management
- Professionals working in the area of Software Development
- Professionals working in the area of IT Service Management
- Professionals working in the area of Business Management
Corresponding ICT profiles - DEVELOPER
Prerequisites - None
Main subject(s) - Introduction to Agile Scrum
- Scrum practices
- Scrum planning
- Monitoring Scrum projects
- Advanced Scrum concepts

Competence covered with this certificate Competence from the ICT Profiles
A.4 Product / Service Planning 2 S 4
A.6 Application Design 2 S
B.1 Application Development 1 S 3
B.2 Component Integration 2
B.3 Testing 1 S 2
B.5 Documentation Production 3
C.4 Problem Management 3
E.2 Project and Portfolio Management 2 S 4
E.3 Risk Management 3
E.4 Relationship Management 3
E.5 Process Improvement 3 S
E.7 Business Change Management 3 S 3

Back to list

Any mapping to the e-CF will have to deal with cases where the e-competence at hand, e.g. in a learning outcome, does not fit the description in the e-CF to its full extend. Here we used a grading (G/P/S) such that for e-competency:

For each e-competency the G (General), P (Partial) and S (Superficial) indicate the extend the competency is covered by the certificate:

The methodology behind the Certification Profiles has been developed during the eSkills Quality study for the European Commission. The final report of this study is available here.