Self Assessment Tool

Compose your own Professional Profile, findĀ  the best matching ICT Profiles and choose the certificates that could help you to meet your aspirations.

Start your self-assessment by clicking the button.

Start self-assessment tool

e-Competence Certificates

eSkills training and certification are often hard to compare. They may be very specific and focused on the latest technology of one of the hardware or software suppliers, or more generic and providing overview of a field like architecture, business analysis or information security.One solution for this enigma is comparing learning outcomes with the e-competences defined in the e-Competence Framework e-CF and with the ICT Profiles of the CEN Workshop on ICT Skils. This is the core idea of the Certification Profiles listed below.

A Certification Profile contains the core information about an eSkills related certificate and shows which e-competencies match with obtaining the certificate and compares those with the most relevant ICT-profiles.

Title HP ATA Technology Certification
Provider Certiport HP Institute
Web source
Description The HP ATA Technology certification requires passing four exams that validate knowledge of industry-standard technologies and the ability to design and deploy business solutions for small-to medium-size businesses.
Target Group - Starting HP ATA IT Architect
- IT or Network Administrator
- Systems Engineer or Administrator
- Solution Architect
- Support Technician
Corresponding ICT profiles - NETWORK SPECIALIST
Prerequisites - HP ATA - Connected Devices, HP ATA - Networks, HP ATA Servers & Storage, HP-ATA Cloud
Main subject(s) - Described in the certification guides for the four exams and in the profiles for the HP ATA - Connected Devices, HP ATA - Networks, HP ATA Servers & Storage, and HP-ATA Cloud certifications

Competence covered with this certificate Competence from the ICT Profiles
A.3 Business Plan Development 3 P
A.4 Product / Service Planning 2 P
A.5 Architecture Design 3 P 4
A.7 Technology Trend Monitoring 4 S
A.9 Innovating 4
B.1 Application Development 3 G 24
B.2 Component Integration 2 P 224
B.3 Testing 1 P 2
B.4 Solution Deployment 2
B.5 Documentation Production 2 G
B.6 Systems Engineering 4
C.1 User Support 2 G 2
C.2 Change Support 2 G
C.3 Service Delivery 1 P
C.4 Problem Management 2 P 22
D.10 Information and Knowledge Management 3 P
D.4 Purchasing 2 S
D.5 Sales Proposal Development 2 P
E.2 Project and Portfolio Management 2 P
E.3 Risk Management 2 S
E.4 Relationship Management 3 S
E.7 Business Change Management 3 P
E.8 Information Security Management 2 P 22

Back to list

Any mapping to the e-CF will have to deal with cases where the e-competence at hand, e.g. in a learning outcome, does not fit the description in the e-CF to its full extend. Here we used a grading (G/P/S) such that for e-competency:

For each e-competency the G (General), P (Partial) and S (Superficial) indicate the extend the competency is covered by the certificate:

The methodology behind the Certification Profiles has been developed during the eSkills Quality study for the European Commission. The final report of this study is available here.