Self Assessment Tool

Compose your own Professional Profile, findĀ  the best matching ICT Profiles and choose the certificates that could help you to meet your aspirations.

Start your self-assessment by clicking the button.

Start self-assessment tool

e-Competence Certificates

eSkills training and certification are often hard to compare. They may be very specific and focused on the latest technology of one of the hardware or software suppliers, or more generic and providing overview of a field like architecture, business analysis or information security.One solution for this enigma is comparing learning outcomes with the e-competences defined in the e-Competence Framework e-CF and with the ICT Profiles of the CEN Workshop on ICT Skils. This is the core idea of the Certification Profiles listed below.

A Certification Profile contains the core information about an eSkills related certificate and shows which e-competencies match with obtaining the certificate and compares those with the most relevant ICT-profiles.

Title TOGAF9
Provider Open Group
Web source
Description The TOGAF certifcate provides validation that in addition to knowledge and comprehension, the candidate is able to analyze and apply knowledge of TOGAF
Target Group - Enterprise architects
Corresponding ICT profiles - ENTERPRISE ARCHITECT
Prerequisites - Accredited training
Main subject(s) - apply Architecture Development Method (ADM) phases for an enterprise architecture
- apply Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture
- apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
- apply the concept of building blocks
- apply the Stakeholder Management Technique
- apply the TOGAF Content Metamodel
- apply TOGAF recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture
- apply the Technical Reference Model
- the Integrated Infrastructure Reference Model
- the content of the key deliverables of the ADM Cycle
- partitioning of an enterprise architecture
- purpose of the Architecture Repository
- apply iteration and different levels of architecture
- adapt the ADM for security
- SOA as a style of architecture
- the role of architecture maturity models
- purpose of the Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply within an organization

Competence covered with this certificate Competence from the ICT Profiles
A.1 IS and Business Strategy Alignment 4 P 4
A.3 Business Plan Development 3
A.5 Architecture Design 3 G 44
A.7 Technology Trend Monitoring 4 S 5
A.9 Innovating 4
B.1 Application Development 4 P 4
B.2 Component Integration 4
B.6 Systems Engineering 4
D.10 Information and Knowledge Management 3 P
E.2 Project and Portfolio Management 3 P
E.7 Business Change Management 3 P 4

Back to list

Any mapping to the e-CF will have to deal with cases where the e-competence at hand, e.g. in a learning outcome, does not fit the description in the e-CF to its full extend. Here we used a grading (G/P/S) such that for e-competency:

For each e-competency the G (General), P (Partial) and S (Superficial) indicate the extend the competency is covered by the certificate:

The methodology behind the Certification Profiles has been developed during the eSkills Quality study for the European Commission. The final report of this study is available here.