Self Assessment Tool

Compose your own Professional Profile, findĀ  the best matching ICT Profiles and choose the certificates that could help you to meet your aspirations.

Start your self-assessment by clicking the button.

Start self-assessment tool

e-Competence Certificates

eSkills training and certification are often hard to compare. They may be very specific and focused on the latest technology of one of the hardware or software suppliers, or more generic and providing overview of a field like architecture, business analysis or information security.One solution for this enigma is comparing learning outcomes with the e-competences defined in the e-Competence Framework e-CF and with the ICT Profiles of the CEN Workshop on ICT Skils. This is the core idea of the Certification Profiles listed below.

A Certification Profile contains the core information about an eSkills related certificate and shows which e-competencies match with obtaining the certificate and compares those with the most relevant ICT-profiles.

Title Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate Windows Server 2012 (MCSA)
Provider Microsoft
Web source
Description Shows that one has the primary set of Windows Server 2012 skills, relevant across multiple solution areas in a business environment, to reduce IT costs and deliver more business value. Earning an MCSA: Windows Server 2012 certification will qualify for a position as a network or computer systems administrator or a computer network specialist.
Target Group - IT professionals seeking to develop their technical skills in a specific area in a Microsoft environment
Corresponding ICT profiles - SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR
Prerequisites - None
Main subject(s) - Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012
- Administering Windows Server 2012
- Configuring Advanced Windows Server 2012 Services

Competence covered with this certificate Competence from the ICT Profiles
B.1 Application Development 2
B.2 Component Integration 2 G 22
B.3 Testing 1 P 2
B.4 Solution Deployment 2 G 2
B.6 Systems Engineering 3 S
C.1 User Support 1 S 2
C.2 Change Support 2 P
C.3 Service Delivery 1 P
C.4 Problem Management 2 P 22
E.8 Information Security Management 2 S 22

Back to list

Any mapping to the e-CF will have to deal with cases where the e-competence at hand, e.g. in a learning outcome, does not fit the description in the e-CF to its full extend. Here we used a grading (G/P/S) such that for e-competency:

For each e-competency the G (General), P (Partial) and S (Superficial) indicate the extend the competency is covered by the certificate:

The methodology behind the Certification Profiles has been developed during the eSkills Quality study for the European Commission. The final report of this study is available here.