Self Assessment Tool

Compose your own Professional Profile, findĀ  the best matching ICT Profiles and choose the certificates that could help you to meet your aspirations.

Start your self-assessment by clicking the button.

Start self-assessment tool

e-Competence Certificates

eSkills training and certification are often hard to compare. They may be very specific and focused on the latest technology of one of the hardware or software suppliers, or more generic and providing overview of a field like architecture, business analysis or information security.One solution for this enigma is comparing learning outcomes with the e-competences defined in the e-Competence Framework e-CF and with the ICT Profiles of the CEN Workshop on ICT Skils. This is the core idea of the Certification Profiles listed below.

A Certification Profile contains the core information about an eSkills related certificate and shows which e-competencies match with obtaining the certificate and compares those with the most relevant ICT-profiles.

Title ITIL Expert
Provider Axelos
Web source
Description The ITIL Expert level of qualification demonstrates in depth knowledge of ITIL and Managing through the service lifecycle.
Target Group - Chief Information Officers (CIOs)
- Senior IT Managers
- Supervisors
- IT Professionals
- IT Operations practitioners
Corresponding ICT profiles - SERVICE MANAGER
Prerequisites - 22 credit points in the ITIL qualification scheme (Accredited training)
- Certificate in Managing Across the Lifecycle
Main subject(s) - Service Strategy
- Service Design
- Service Transition
- Service Operation
- Continual Service Improvement
- Managing across the lifecycle

Competence covered with this certificate Competence from the ICT Profiles
A.1 IS and Business Strategy Alignment 4 S
A.2 Service Level Management 4 G 4
A.4 Product / Service Planning 4 S
B.2 Component Integration 3 P
C.1 User Support 3 G
C.2 Change Support 3 G
C.3 Service Delivery 3 G 3
C.4 Problem Management 3 G 4
D.10 Information and Knowledge Management 4 P
D.2 ICT Quality Strategy Development 4 S
D.8 Contract Management 3 S 4
D.9 Personnel Development 3 P 34
E.3 Risk Management 3 P 3
E.4 Relationship Management 3 S
E.5 Process Improvement 3 P
E.6 ICT Quality Management 3
E.7 Business Change Management 3 P 4
E.8 Information Security Management 3 P 3

Back to list

Any mapping to the e-CF will have to deal with cases where the e-competence at hand, e.g. in a learning outcome, does not fit the description in the e-CF to its full extend. Here we used a grading (G/P/S) such that for e-competency:

For each e-competency the G (General), P (Partial) and S (Superficial) indicate the extend the competency is covered by the certificate:

The methodology behind the Certification Profiles has been developed during the eSkills Quality study for the European Commission. The final report of this study is available here.